Monday Meme – The Ethical Quandary Test

31 03 2008

Remember how I once said that I found morality a fascinating topic to ponder? Well naturally a corollary to morality is ethics. Where morality is concerned with the distinction between right and wrong, ethics is concerned with the motivations behind actions, which are in turn based upon those distinctions between right and wrong. Given that obviously this test would interest me.

The results were surprising. I think partly it’s the use of the word “activist” to describe my personality type, rather than the description, since I’d certainly say I do have a very strong moral compass (and tend to impose it onto other people). Yet during the test I did also distinctly say I wouldn’t break the law. As a lawyer it has high value to me.

Still, it was a fun way to spend Monday morning whilst sipping a cup of coffee. Enjoy.

The ActivistYou scored
You’re driven by a strong moral compass. In the end what happens to you isn’t as important as what you accomplish. You may bend or break the law sometimes, but this is justified by the strength of your convictions.

This test tracked 3 variables. How the score compared to the other people’s:

Higher than 69% on Duty
Higher than 2% on Virtue
Higher than 13% on Liberty
Link: The Ethical Quandary Test written by thelongestpath on Ok Cupid
View My Profile(thelongestpath)

Actions

Information

One response

31 03 2008
Bio

Your Score: The Martyr

You give of yourself to others and conduct your actions by a strict code. An honorable death is preferable to a wretched life.
My test tracked 3 variables How you compared to other people your age and gender:

You scored higher than 99% on Duty
You scored higher than 99% on Virtue
You scored higher than 99% on Liberty

Hmmmm…..

Leave a Reply

