Clocking Off

30 03 2008

ClockDon’t you hate it when the clocks go forward? Back I like, it’s great, you get more sleep and the day starts off perfectly well. When they go forward you lose an hour and you never get it back. Damnit I want my hour back, it’s mine!

I woke up late as it was, then lost another hour on account of the clocks, so now my day has gotten off to a pretty terrible start. Were it not Sunday my day would be fubared but since I didn’t really plan to do all that much today it’s not too bad. Certainly could’ve been worse.

Truth be told I’m really only complaining because I couldn’t think of much else to write today, and given the distinct lack of comments over the last couple of days I decided I was damned if I was putting any effort in. Of course it doesn’t help that it’s Sunday and I really feel like being a lazy sod today. No cricket or football to enjoy either (boo).

Seriously though, what good are Sundays if there are no sports to watch? I might watch the Merseyside derby but it’ll probably be a really dull match and the last thing I need after yesterday is to watch Liverpool get a good result. Why couldn’t United have the decency to lose after Arsenal pulled off one of the great comebacks of the season?

I’m off to enjoy what’s looking like a sunny Sunday and wish you an enjoyable day.


Actions

Information

6 responses

31 03 2008
Pribek

Does anybody really know what time it is?
“Seriously though, what good are Sundays if there are no sports to watch?”
Sunday?
WOW!
SUNDAY, SATURDAY . . . TUESDAY THROUGH
‘MONDAY – MONDAY’!
SUNDAY, SATURDAY
And thus THE CALENDAR, in all of its colorful disguises was presented to the bored & miserable people everywhere!

31 03 2008
Mr President

Have I ever told you that you’re insane? I mean that in the nicest possible way, since I find sane people boring, but still, it had to be said, not least of all because I still don’t get what that comment means.

31 03 2008
Pribek

“Have I ever told you that you’re insane?”
Actually, Pres. you have. I looked it up.

“I thought I was the only one who came up with insane theories like this.”
http://pribek.net/2007/11/06/fake-your-own-death-llc/

I love the search function in the WP dashboard.

Re the comment:
“Does anybody really know what time it is?”-lyric from a hit song by the band Chicago (a possible attempt to cross pop culture with existentialist philosophy)
The other part is dialog from an obscure Frank Zappa song, “The Adventures Of Greggery Peccary”-I believe F.Z. would have been happy to destroy all pop culture but seems to be in favor of existentialism in, at least, this brief passage.

31 03 2008
Pribek

Besides, nobody else had left a comment.

31 03 2008
Mr President

The search function is rather awesome, isn’t it?

Ah. Thank you for clearing that up, it makes a lot more sense now.

31 03 2008
jayne d'Arcy

I can vouch for Jack’s insanity. And, I hate the time changes. As for sports… sorry, not this one here. I just stare at things.

Leave a Reply

