Textual’s Twitter Trifecta

20 11 2007

Remember how I said I would be indulging in a two-part special on Twitter over the last couple of days? Well you probably thought that the Twitter love-in was over but it’s not. Somehow a little gem over on iJustine’s blog escaped my attention when I was watching up on my massive backlog of blog posts (which, despite my best efforts, seems to go up again as soon as I get it down).

Discovering that Twitter was actually featured on CSI makes me very happy. Twitter and CSI? That’s like discovering peanut butter and jam (that’s jelly for our US readers) for the first time. Only better. In fact it’s like discovering peanut butter and jam smeared all over a hot naked female. If that female was Natalie Portman (or iJustine for that matter).

I imagine this feeling is like when you see your kid graduate. If your kid graduated in front of 19.5 million people every week. Which means it probably feels nothing like when you see your kid graduate. That sucks compared to this. As if things couldn’t get better I also just found that Jayne was watching CSI (as she always does, she loves it) and using Twitter, yet completely missed the fact it was featured on that episode.

This truly is a great day. The greatest day in fact. Well, minus Angelina Jolie in my bed.


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

